The 7 provinces of Nepal replacing the 5 "Development Regions" in 2015

According to the 5 “Development Regions” currently mapped in OSM were replaced by 7 provinces back in september 2015 (3½ years ago). Is anyone looking at doing something about that?
There is a bunch of related svg maps at

Thank you for information about this problem!!
I don’t know. Google please: Kathmandu Living Labs and ask them via Facebook :confused:

Thanks Hjart, you might reach KLL at
Hopefully the provincial borders will be available as shape files provided by the Government of Nepal.

It is remarkable that only in 3 out of 7 provinces there seems to an agreement reached on names yet, see

Best regards

Done by using district boundaries