Seeking feedback on road area mapping of a roundabout in my city

I’m relatively new to using area:highway=* tags and have largely been working off of examples here: Proposal:Area highway/mapping guidelines - OpenStreetMap Wiki

Here’s the roundabout I’ve been mapping: OpenStreetMap

In particular, I’m curious if the areas I’ve tagged as area:highway=emergency count as such or should be included in the main road area. Also, with it being a multi-layered roundabout that has a grassy area inside a truck skirt inside the normal driving area, are the multipolygon relations right?

@Mateusz_Konieczny

I’ve been including crosshatched virtual medians as part of the main highway area but mapping the road markings to set it off, just based on the road markings I had previously seen mapped. area:highway=emergency implies a linear representation tagged highway=emergency going through the area, but there’s no such tag.

Is there a more descriptive tag than area:highway=unclassified for this truck skirt? I would liken it to a shoulder that’s hgv=designated.

“Some mappers use area:highway=emergency, where they mean to describe road areas that are painted with white hatching that should be avoided in normal traffic flow, but have nothing to do with emergencies.”

https://wiki.openstreetmap.org/wiki/Key:area:highway

Maybe this is bad. Seems like it should be tagged differently though if it’s not meant for driving.

Actually if caught the cost of doing so WAS a 150 Euro fine and nobody giving a hoot. Checking up, the ‘My Traffic Fine’ site (LoL) lists the cost ranging from 165-2750 Euro depending on the how and where. That’s a pretty physical grab in someone’s wallet.

Haha. I can’t imagine anyone getting a fine for that in my city. Cars park completely on top of sidewalks and bike lanes for days and when you call the police to get them taken away the illegal parker gets three warnings before anything happens.