Public Transport routes searcher - few questions

Hello,
I want to make Web App that will search for best bus routes from point A to point B for my city which isn’t in any kind of that apps like Google Maps or any other that are popular in my country.

My plan is to make GTFS files of schedule of that public transport, also to make these routes in OSM maps, and then export it to .osm.pbf, and use these files in Open Trip Planner.

Do You guys think that’s good idea to make that project in that way as i think? I’m pretty new to OpenStreetMap but i’m determined to make it.
I want to say also that for the begin, I want to make that project with STATIC data from GTFS files, later if everything will work as it should - I will work to make it automatically pick datas from timetable.
Thanks, i hope someone will help me.

You couldn’t do this in London, and it is likely that you can’t do it in most places. Bus routes and timetables tend to be owned by the bus company and it can be difficult to get a licence to use them.

Most bus routes in OSM are the result of actually riding the bus and noting the route, or, at least, deducing it from the bus stops. I think extracting timetables from the bus stops would be stretching things to far, and timetables obtained by riding the buses will almost certainly be incomplete, and unreliable.

Unless you are doing this in an area where the bus company licenses all the necessary information in an OSM compatible way, I would suggest that you do this outside of OSM.

Even if the route information is licensed under ODBL and with attribution requirements that are already met by OSM, this would be a mechanical import, and mechanical imports need to be approved by the local community, and very carefully checked to make sure they don’t duplicate information and don’t replace information with less correct information.