How to undo some local changes before upload?

I’m still learning JOSM and trying to make the most of it. I discovered this awesome plugin (GitHub - DavidKarlas/JosmReviewPlugin: JOSM plugin for reviewing changes.) in JOSM that helps me navigate my local changes and avoid uploading unintended modifications.

The plugin nicely displays the changes I’ve made.

(this is not a real use case, I just added something and modified some objects for the sake of a demo)

However, I’m struggling to figure out how to undo specific changes and upload the remaining ones. I can do it within the same session using the Command Stack, but when I close and reopen JOSM either with the saved session or an .osm file, the Command Stack is empty again.

Since this plugin can highlight (actually, “select”) the changes, I assume there must be a way to revert them somehow (but not using this plugin, there’s nothing in it for reverting).

Can anyone tell me how you normally do it?

3 Likes

First another Hallelujah to a great plugin addition found for me. Learned from another mapper about the command stack but that did not allow (don’t know how), to undo a specific change, I only got so far that it reversed everything from the item I wanted to undo / back out.

For this plugin Ctrl+Alt+F4 and it addsa pane gets added to the sidebar at right. It’s much better than ways seen so far that I can remember, so goodos for this pointer.

On the quick I guess the toggle (mouse double click the item which does it too in addition to the space bar) adds a green tick-mark to self-indicate to be happy with the item, but like you see nothing to take a bad apple out… seems not to have been the intend of this enhancement.

thanks

2 Likes