Help with finding online footpath closure notice for Suffolk Uk

Hi,

Yesterday I saw another footpath closure notice but I’m unable to find a copy of it online.

I have attached a copy of the notice, but I’m unable to find a copy of this online. Is there suppose to be a copy of this online. If so could someone point me in the right direction as I couldn’t see anything on the council website.

The only a text notice here, but it didn’t include much info. Temporary traffic regulation orders - Suffolk County Council

I have added a map note #3806693 but wanted to link to the online document.

This is my first time reporting a map issue here so any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Jack

2 Likes

Looks like this one Way: 104532037 | OpenStreetMap

1 Like

That’s the one.

Temporary closures are not mapped in OpenStreetMap but if you want to do that better use a conditional closure like:

acccess:conditional = no @ (2023/01/23 - 2023/07/12)

Given that it is already past 12/07/2023 I wonder if the closure is still effectieve.

2 Likes

Thanks. The closure is still in place with no sign of works taking place. It’s likely to be extended further.

2 Likes

Where the closure is essentially open-ended, I’d personally avoid access:conditional.

A couple of examples local to me are https://www.openstreetmap.org/way/601820045 and https://www.openstreetmap.org/way/129726923.

Obviously if/when the closure is reversed it can be undone.

1 Like

Looks like it’s now scheduled to be closed until 12 Jan 2024.

Route affected Details of restrictions Dates
FP41 and FP52 and part of FP38 Holbrook. From 616930 235720 to 617390 234980 and 617430 234940. In the interests of public safety the footpath’s are closed due to a damaged boardwalk. 13 January 2023 to 12 January 2024