Feedback on my edits

As a new editor, I seek feedback on my edits in the last two days with a view to checking where I need improvement. Thanks.

Thanks for asking!

Could you please give us your OSM user name, or a link to your changeset history?

1 Like

I just commented one of his changesets

He is using the same name :wink:

Thank you for getting back to me, much appreciated. My username is Ramsiva.

Thanks. Sorry I used the email instead of using the Community site. Sorry once again.

Many thanks, Reinhard. I am now aware the contributors around me. Is there a way to get in touch with any of them, just in case there is a need.

Don’t say sorry. This is an international project, Fizzie is from australia, I’m from germany. We all help each other.

Do you know

Thanks. I am glad that I interacted with two different Nationals - an Australian and a German.
I am an Indian. I am currently in the US but I am scheduled to travel back to India (Chennai) in a couple of days. I will try to edit whatever I can until tomorrow and I think I should be able to resume my editing only end of next week. i have edited close to 1000 structure points using the Online editor (The National Map Corps of US Geological Survey) during the last month, I guess editing OpenStreetMap seems to be challenging. I feel there is a lot for me to learn and I am thrilled about the experience.

1 Like

Thank you, Reinhard, for the link, which helped me to see who the contributor is around my current location.

Hello and welcome, Ramsiva,

your comments are helpful and appreciated - unlike mine sometimes… :shushing_face:

A tip for the beginning and further success: