Dual purpose Bridleway and Service road

Hi, I’m new to mapping and have been doing relatively simple updates in my local area but I could do with some advice on the following which I’m trying not to mess up.

Currently there is a local bridleway to me which seems to serve a dual purpose as a service road for a couple of farms and a couple of other businesses.

On OSM it is currently shown as a Service road with

Allowed access is All=Yes, with the addition of foot=designated

Currently it is also tagged foot=designated (but doesn’t mention bicycles or horses).
and highway=service

Is it best to just to add the tags bicycle=designated, horse=designated to the service road?

Or should I change the service road to a bridleway because that is what it’s signed on the ground. Bridleways normally don’t allow motorised vehicles so should I also add access motor vehicles=destination or designated as there is permission for their vehicles to use the bridleway but not really for general vehicular use (it’s mostly paved tarmac with a more gravel like surface at it’s end).

Or should I leave well alone :slight_smile:

The single best tag (assuming you are in England & Wales) is to add designation=public_bridleway which implicitly marks the way as yes for foot, bicycle & horse, so adding these as designated is redundant. We have quite a few tools to track whether rights of way are mapped and marked as such (Map the Paths & Mathmos’ PRoW pages: https://osm.mathmos.net/prow/)),

Service roads with no access tags should generally be assumed to be access=destination, so access=all should probably go (the generic access tag is often better replaced by mode specific tags anyway.