Access tags for way "not dedicated ... as a footpath or other highway"

I’ve encountered a sign on a path in England that I don’ think I’ve encountered before and I’m not sure of the access implications for the way.

Main text:

Section 31 (3) Highways Act 1980
I hereby give notice that this way has not been dedicated as a footpath or other highway nor is there any intention to dedicate it.

An online search suggests that the relevant legislation is on legislation.gov.uk here.

The way is currently tagged as foot=yes & highway=cycleway.

Should the general access and foot tag be re-tagged as permissive rather than yes?

If so would this apply to just this connection into the Honeybourne Line or the whole run? I don’t remember seeing these at other entrances.

I’m no lawyer (I think they call them barristers there, right?) but the second paragraph about the 20 year right of way making it effectively public seems like this would be de facto public. Curious what other British locals would say. @SomeoneElse can you or any locals provide some insight on how these signs should be mapped?

Barristers are the trial lawyers, outside of court you’re normally dealing with a solicitor.

Anyway, as someone who also isn’t a lawyer I think the bit they’re citing is:

(3) Where the owner of the land over which any such way as aforesaid passes—

(a) has erected in such manner as to be visible to persons using the way a notice inconsistent with the dedication of the way as a highway, and

(b) has maintained the notice after the 1st January 1934, or any later date on which it was erected,

the notice, in the absence of proof of a contrary intention, is sufficient evidence to negative the intention to dedicate the way as a highway.

So if they’ve posted a sign saying that it isn’t dedicated as a highway it’s not access=yes?

Exactly this, yes.