Mapping of subdistricts

Summary of the mapping of subdistricts (admin_level=6)

6553 = total number of defined subdistricts
6162 = mapped subdistricts
391 = unmapped subdistricts
6053 = mapped with headquarter
109 = mapped without headquarter

The unmapped subdistricts are newly defined (2011…) by splitting of existing subdistricts. I did not find data to map.

The mapped subdistricts cover the whole area of India with the following exceptions :
a) Chennai : 1 subdistrict missing
b) Surat : 1 subdistrict missing
c) Delhi : subdistricts have not been mapped. There are admin_level=8…10 boundaries which are in conflict with the defined subdistricts. That means, its a task for local mappers to solve the problems.